jump to navigation

Idle March March 19, 2011

Posted by Bev Bunker in Uncategorized.
trackback

This is my lazy month…I’ve been painting very regularly since just after Christmas and barely taking a break. Its time for some renewed energy to happen. What I’m doing now is looking at art….lots of it! I am getting revitalized about improving my brushwork these days. That happens naturally, but one has to make time to let it come through. I am spending afternoons making very small studies of particular aspects in landscapes where I want my brushstrokes to stay directly placed as they become painterly notes on my canvas . This is a very important part of an artist’s development.  I often say that we are only as good as our last painting. In other words, that’s what it was – then. This is now. Now is new. Transitions are a regular part of growth. So here is my last painting, just recently finished for our city’s 150th Anniversary – my contribution to my gallery’s upcoming show to celebrate this time period.

Sturgeon View

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

