jump to navigation

Welcome April 2, 2010

Posted by Bev Bunker in welcome.
trackback

Thank you for visiting my website! This is my online studio, expressions and thoughts for friends of art, artists, and those curious enough to explore my work.  I paint because I must…it is my inborn curiosity of life around me and the people within it that inspires me to begin.  There is always a work in progress even if it is still in my mind.

My Latest Exhibition ‘Rural Alberta Landscapes’, October 2010:
The opening reception of my recent art show was very successful. The attendance was strong and many people had great comments about my work. Here is a short excerpt from Scott Hayes, a Staff Writer for the St. Albert Gazette regarding his comments on my work: “Of Local Interest is the latest exhibit at Art Beat. It’s a loving homage to the diversity of the Alberta landscape and at the same time, it’s also a tribute to the talent of the artist(s) themselves.” Also, ” I loved her warm palette this time around but what really sruck me is how well she captures depth of perspective in some compelling situations. One image of hoodoos in the Badlands shows sandy rock in front of sandy rock but somehow she manages to make my eye see the distance between the two. Another paintng of a series of birch trees amplified this effect 10 times.”

All pieces are available for sale. Please go to my Contact page for details on purchasing, framing, etc. My gallery will be very happy to hear from you.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

